The Thrawn Trilogy (Dark Horse Comics Graphic Novel)

Five years after the events in Return of the Jedi, Luke Skywalker has become the first in a long-awaited line of Jedi Knights, while Princess Leia and Han Solo are married and expecting twins. But the galaxy is not yet safe. The defeated Imperial fleet has found a new commander in the last of the Emperor’s warlords, Grand Admiral Thrawn, who has made two vital discoveries that could destroy Luke’s– and the Galactic Alliance’s– New Republic.

This story takes place after the events in Star Wars Omnibus: X-Wing Rogue Squadron Volumes 1-3, and before the events in Star Wars: Jedi Academy- Leviathan and Star Wars: Dark Empire.

Collects Heir to the Empire (1995) #1-6, Dark Force Rising (1997) #1-6, The Last Command (1997) #1-6. The decorated pair come together to adapt Timothy Zahn’s best-selling novel The Last Command, in which Grand Admiral Thrawn creates an army of clones for the Empire and Leia gives birth to twins, Jacen and Jaina Solo, destined to become powerful Jedi.

Graphic Novel showing the Legends branding.

NOTE: Since April 2014, Star Wars has had a new continuity as a Disney property– renaming stories following the original trilogy and prequels as “Legends”. Before its renaming, Legends was called the Expanded Universe and for much of the Star Wars franchise’s history, it was officially part of the same timeline as the Star Wars original and prequel trilogies. Since the sequel trilogy sought to cover a time period already shown in the Legends, Lucasfilm relegated the former Expanded Universe to an alternate timeline.

The cover art of the Thrawn Trilogy graphic novel was eventually changed, to be branded “Legends”. My copy of the book was released before this change, so does not have the “Legends” branding.

Home Forums The Thrawn Trilogy (Dark Horse Comics Graphic Novel)

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Shared by: Stefan C. Densmore

Tags: , , ,